A
* American Alliance for Health, Physical Education, Recreation and Dance: http://www.aahperd.org/
* American Dietetic Association: www.eatright.org
* American Heart Association: (info in Spanish as well) www.americanheart.org
* American Journal of Clinical Nutrition: http://www.ajcn.org/
* American Red Cross: http://www.redcross.org/
* Anabolic Steroid Abuse: http://www.steroidabuse.gov/
B
* Bodybuilding.com: www.bodybuilding.com
C
* Center for Food Safety and Applied Nutrition: http://www.cfsan.fda.gov/~dms/supplmnt.html
* Centers for Disease Control and Prevention: http://www.cdc.gov/
* Consumer Lab: http://www.consumerlab.com/
* Cybex: http://www.cybexintl.com
D
* Dietary Supplement Information Bureau: http://www.supplementinfo.org/
E
* E Medicine Health: http://www.emedicinehealth.com/
* Eunice Kennedy Shriver National Institute of Child Health and Human Development: http://www.nichd.nih.gov/
* Exercise and Muscle Directory: www.exrx.com
F
* FDA Dietary Supplements: http://www.cfsan.fda.gov/~DMS/supplmnt.html
* Flex online: http://www.flexonline.com/
* Food and Drug Administration: http://www.fda.gov/
* Free Online Health: http://www.free-online-health.com/
G
* Gatorade Sports Science Institute: http://www.gssiweb.com/
* Get Big.com: http://www.getbig.com/
H
* Hammer Strength: http://us.commercial.lifefitness.com/content.cfm/hammerstrength
* Health Guidance: http://www.healthguidance.org/
* HealthierUS.gov: http://www.healthierus.gov/
* Human Anatomy Online: http://www.innerbody.com/
* Human Kinetics: http://www.humankinetics.com/
I
* IDEA Health and Fitness Association: http://www.ideafit.com/
J
* Journal of Applied Physiology: http://jap.physiology.org/
* Journal of Sports Science and Medicine: http://www.jssm.org/
* Journal of the International Society of Sports Nutrition: http://www.jissn.com/
K
* Keiser: http://www.keiser.com/
* Kettle bell Training: http://www.liftkettlebells.com/
* Kids Health: www.kidshealth.org
* Kinesiology Network: http://www.kinesiology.net/
L
* Life Fitness: http://us.commercial.lifefitness.com/
M
* Mayo Clinic: http://www.mayoclinic.com/
* Mayo Foundation for Medical Education and Research: http://www.mayo.edu/
* Medical News Today: http://www.medicalnewstoday.com/
* Medline Plus: http://medlineplus.gov/
* Men’s Health: http://www.menshealth.com/cda/homepage.do
* Muscle and Fitness: http://www.muscleandfitness.com/
N
* National Association for Health and Fitness: http://www.physicalfitness.org/
* National Cancer Institute: http://www.cancer.gov/
* National Center for Chronic Disease Prevention and Health Promotion: http://www.cdc.gov/nccdphp/
* National Center for Complementary and Alternative Medicine: http://nccam.nih.gov/
* National Center on Minority Health and Health Disparities: http://ncmhd.nih.gov/
* National Center on Physical Activity and Disability: http://www.ncpad.org/
* National Fibromyalgia Association: http://www.fmaware.org/site/PageServer
* National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute: (info available in Spanish) http://www.nhlbi.nih.gov/
* National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases: http://www3.niaid.nih.gov/
* National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal Skin Diseases: http://www.niams.nih.gov/
* National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases: (Some topics available in Spanish) http://www2.niddk.nih.gov/
* National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences: (Some info offered in Spanish) http://www.niehs.nih.gov/
* National Institute of Health: www.nih.gov
* National Institute of Mental Health: http://www.nimh.nih.gov/
* National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke: http://www.ninds.nih.gov/
* National Institute on Aging: (info on Strokes available in Spanish) http://www.nia.nih.gov/
* National Institute on Alcohol Abuse and Alcoholism: (info available in Spanish) http://www.niaaa.nih.gov/
* National Institute on Drug Abuse: http://www.nida.nih.gov/
* National Library of Medicine: http://www.nlm.nih.gov/
* Nutrition.gov: http://www.nutrition.gov/nal_display/index.php?info_center=11&tax_level=1
* NutritionData: http://www.nutritiondata.com/
O
* Office of Dietary Supplements: http://ods.od.nih.gov/
* Omron Health Products: http://www.omronhealthcare.com/
P
* Perform Better: http://www.performbetter.com/
* Power Systems: www.power-systems.com
* Precor Exercise Equipment: www.precor.com
* Protrainer Online: www.protraineronline.com/
* S
* Self Magazine: http://www.self.com/
* StrengthCoach.com: http://www.sportspecific.com/
* Supplement Analysis: http://www.supplement-analysis.com/
* Supplement Reviews: http://www.4supplementreviews.com/
T
* Tanita Body Compostion Analysis: http://www.tanita.com/IndexUS.shtml
* The President’s Council on Physical Fitness and Sports: http://www.fitness.gov/
U
* US Department of Health and Human Services: http://www.hhs.gov/
* USDA, Center for Nutrition Policy and Promotion: http://www.cnpp.usda.gov/Dietaryguidelines.htm
* USDA, Food and Nutrition Information Center: http://fnic.nal.usda.gov/nal_display/index.php?info_center=4&tax_level=1
V
* Visible Body: http://www.visiblebody.com/
W
* WebMD: http://www.webmd.com/
* Workoutz.com: www.workoutz.com
* World Health Organization: http://www.who.int/en/